# G. S. Science, Arts & Commerce College, Khamgaon – 444 303

## Minutes of the Meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) held on 09 November, 2017.

A meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was held on 09 November, 2017 at 11:30 pm in the meeting hall of the VSP Mandal.

Following members were present for the meeting:

1.	Shri N. S. Bobdey	President, VSP Mandal, Khamgaon
2.	Shri A. P. Jhunjhunwala,	Vice-President, VSP Mandal, Khamgaon
3.	Dr. S. S. Bobdey,	Secretary, VSP Mandal, Khamgaon.
4.	Dr. D. S. Talwankar,	Principal
5.	Dr. H. S. Chandak,	Coordinator, IQAC
6.	Dr. V. R. Gawhale	Member
7.	Dr. P.E. Ajmire	Member
8.	Dr. M. O. Wankhede	Member
9.	Dr. A. D. Bhosale	Member
10	. Prof. M. S. Gaikwad	Member
11	. Prof. P.P. Thakur	Member
12	. Dr. (Mrs.) N.B. Boche	Member
13	. Dr. P. N. Bobdey	Office Superintendent
14	. Shri S. G. Gulbhele	Assistant Librarian

Shri N. S. Bobdey, President, VSP Mandal, Khamgaon presided over the meeting.

Following business was transacted in the meeting:

# 1. Reading and confirmation of the minutes of the previous meeting:

Dr. H. S. Chandak read the minutes of the previous meeting and they were confirmed unanimously.

## 2. To review the preparation for the coming accreditation process:

The President asked the members to decide when to submit the IIQA for the third cycle of accreditation. All the members unanimously suggested that submitting the IIQA in the May-June 2018 window would be most feasible. The decision was accepted unanimously.

### 3. To discuss the new accreditation guidelines from NAAC:

The members discussed each criterion of the new guidelines. The President assigned responsibility of different criteria to the members as follows:

- Criterion 1: Dr. M. O. Wankhade
- Criterion 2: Dr. P. E. Ajmire and Dr. V. R. Gawhale
- Criterion 3: Dr. A. D. Bhosale
- Criterion 4: Dr. P.N. Bobdey and Shri S. G. Gulbhele
- Criterion 5: Prof. M. S. Gaikwad
- Criterion 6: Prof. P. P. Thakur
- Criterion 7: Dr. N. B. Boche

#### 4. Any other matter with the permission of the Chair:

- a. Prof. P. P. Thakur briefed the members about the proposed NAAC sponsored conference and it was decided to invite Dr. Ganesh Hegde or Dr.Jagannath Patil as resource person for this seminar.
- b. Dr. A. D. Bhosale suggested that a list of mentees should be given to all the teachers. The students should preferably from I year.
- c. The chairperson suggested to include following members to IQAC and was unanimously accepted by all the members- 1) Dr Surendra Jain and 2) Shri Pramodji Agrawal.
- d. The Secretary and the Principal suggested that the new guidelines should be circulated among all the heads of the departments. They should conduct departmental meetings and furnish their suggestions to the IQAC.
- e. It was also decided to conduct a meeting of IQAC members with teaching and nonteaching staff.

Meeting ended with vote of thanks by Dr H S Chandak.

Dr. H S Chandak (Coordinator, IQAC)

Dr. D. S. Talwankar (Principal)

## **Action Taken Report:**

- 1. The president instructed the principal and IQAC co-ordinator to take necessary steps for submission of IIQA in May-June 2018 window.
- 2. IQAC members were assigned the responsibility of different criteria for the preparation of SSR.
- 3. For the NAAC sponsored national seminar, NAAC advisor Dr Ganesh Hegde, Dr Jagannath Patil and Dr Sujata Shanbag were communicated to grace the seminar as resource person.
- 4. The list of mentees for the current year has been distributed to the respective mentors.
- 5. New members from local society 1) Dr Surendra Jain and 2) Shri Pramodji Agrawal have been added to IQAC.
- 6. The new guidelines (RAF) have been circulated among all the heads of the departments and their suggestions were invited.
- 7. Meeting of IQAC with non-teaching staff and teaching were organized on 13.11.2017 and 20.12.2017 respectively.

Dr. H S Chandak (Coordinator, IQAC)

Dr. D. S. Talwankar (Principal)